City Council

2020 Group-webAbout the City Council
The Lebanon City Council consists of seven members who are directly elected by the citizens for staggered four-year terms.

Contact Members of City Council
Contact information for City Council Members is available on the Contact City Council page.

Council-Elected Officials
The mayor and vice mayor are elected by City Council from its members for a two-year term. They preside at City Council meetings. The council also appoints the City auditor / clerk of council and City attorney.

The City Council establishes law and policy by passing ordinances and resolutions. The council also appoints the City manager, adopts the City budget, approves appropriations, contracts in the City's name, and levies taxes.

Lebanon City Council meetings are open to the public:
  • 7:00 pm
  • Second and fourth Tuesday of each month
  • Council Chambers
    Second floor, Lebanon City Building
    50 S. Broadway
    Lebanon, OH  45036

Meeting Broadcast
Regularly-scheduled council meetings are broadcast on Channel 6 on the Cincinnati Bell Cable TV system.